Elect Democrats!

The Democratic Party of Delaware County, Ohio has a mission: get local Democrats elected. We do this by energizing local Democrats, helping to identify, encourage and support local Democratic candidates, and challenging the county’s long-standing single-party rule at every opportunity. Naturally, we also do whatever we can to support state- and national-level Democratic candidates.

General Election: November 7, 2023

You did it again!

Thanks to the efforts of thousands of volunteers and contributors, both locally and across the state, as well as nearly two million voters, reproductive freedom (Issue 1) and the freedom to use marijuana (Issue 2) both passed. 

Congratulations to the winners!

Congratulations to all of our endorsed candidates who won on November 7!

Chris Wyche, Columbus City Council
Heather Karr, Powell City Council
Amy Messick, Dublin School Board
Jen Aultman and Louise Valentine, Westerville City School Board
Kenneth L. Wright and David Grimes, Westerville City Council

Congratulations also to winning candidates we supported, but who did not ask us for endorsement

Linsey Griffith, Delaware City Council
Mary Kate Pembroke, Buckeye Valley School Board
Lizett Schreiber, Olentangy School Board

Special Election: August 8

Last General Election: November 8, 2022

We didn’t have any winners, but we did continue growing our vote share. 


Latest news

DCDP Endorses Issue 2

The Delaware County Democratic Party voted Oct. 19 to endorse state Issue 2. The issue, “to commercialize, regulate, legalize and tax the adult use of

Read More »