Executive Central Committee Meeting, June 2, 2022

Delaware County Democratic Party of OhioMinutes of Organizational MeetingJune 2, 2022 Peg Watkins called the meeting to order. Louise Douce verified that a quorum of the Central Committee was present. Jenny Yoder led the Pledge of Allegiance. Heather Karr was elected temporary Chairperson, unanimously. She was nominated by Melanie Farkas. Don Swartwout was elected temporary […]

Executive Central Committee Meeting, May 19, 2022

Minutes of the Delaware County Democratic Party Executive Committee Regular Meeting May 19, 2022, 7:00 p.m. Delaware Township Hall The meeting was convened by Chair Peg Watkins. Chair Watkins asked for a volunteer to take minutes for the meeting in the absence of a party Secretary. Chandler White led the group in the Pledge of […]

David Ball

David is a candidate for the Fifth District Court of Appeals. He is a founder and partner at Rosenberg & Ball Co., LPA, in Granville. He has been a lecturer at Ohio State’s Moritz College of Law since 2015. He is rated “Recommended” by the Stark County Bar Association Judiciary Committee. He has been endorsed by the […]

Earle E. Wise, Jr.

Judge Wise is an incumbent running for re-election to the Fifth District Court of Appeals. He was first elected to the Court of Appeals in 2016. He also has experience in private practice in Stark County, as an Assistant Public Defender in Carroll County, and as City Administrator for North Canton from 2005 to 2010. […]

Amy Rippel-Elton

Amy is a candidate for the US House of Representatives, District 12

Executive Central Committee Meeting – April 21, 2022

Minutes of the Delaware County Democratic Party Executive Committee Regular Meeting April 21, 2022 The meeting was convened by Chair Peg Watkins at 7:03 p.m. There were 50 participants, constituting a quorum. Don Swartwout began the meeting by leading the Pledge of Allegiance. Liz Osorio-Jones explained Roberts’ Rules of Order. Approve February Meeting Minutes Chair […]

Weekend of Community

Delaware County Democratic Party promotes positive values in Spring activities across the county DELAWARE, Ohio (April 21, 2022) —  The Delaware County Democratic Party is encouraging residents to take part in events across the county to promote the shared value of community. Coinciding with Earth Day, the party shared a list of events focused on […]

Ohio Voter Protection Training

ODP is offering virtual training on three aspects of voter protection: poll observation, the voter protection hotline, and volunteer recruitment. All of these are important for ensuring free and fair elections. Poll observers must be registered voters in Ohio. After training, they can volunteer anywhere in the state. Sign up here.

2022-06-03 Delaware First Friday

Delaware First Friday When: Friday, June 3, 2022, 5-9pm Where: Delaware On the first Friday of each month, Delaware First Friday offers a different theme with free children’s activities, and businesses stay open late. DCDP has a booth.