

Democratic Candidates in the General Election, November 8, 2022

For Federal office:

US Senator: Tim Ryan (https://timforoh.com)

US Congress District 4: Tamie Wilson (https://www.tamiewilson.com)

US Congress District 12: Amy Rippel-Elton

Statewide Elections:

Ohio Governor and Lt. Governor: Nan Whaley and Cheryl Stephens (https://nanwhaley.com)
Ohio Supreme Court Chief Justice: Jennifer Brunner (https://www.justicebrunner.com)

Ohio Supreme Court Justice: Terri Jamison (https://www.votejudgejamison.com) and Marilyn

Zayas (https://judgemarilynzayas.com)

Attorney General: Jeff Crossman (https://crossmanforohio.com)
State Auditor: Taylor Sappington (https://sappingtonforohio.com)
Secretary of State: Chelsea Clark (https://www.chelseaforohio.com)
Treasurer: Scott Schertzer (https://scottschertzerforohio.com)

Ohio Fifth District Court of Appeals:

Term Starting 2-9-2023: Earle E. Wise, Jr.

Term Starting 2-10-2023: David T. Ball (https://www.judicialvotescount.org/find-your-candidates/2022-

general/delaware/david-t-ball-2187)

Ohio General Assembly:

OH Senate District 19 (all of Delaware County): Heather Swiger (https://swigerforstatesenate.com)
OH House District 61 (eastern Delaware County): Louise Valentine (https://www.valentineforohio.com/)

Delaware County Elections:

County Auditor: Vera Thornhill (https://verathornhill.wordpress.com)

County Commissioner: Tiffany Bukoffsky (https://www.facebook.com/BukoffskyForCommissioner)

Key dates:

September 23: Military and overseas absentee voting begins

October 11 – Deadline to register to vote

October 12: Absentee voting by mail begins (ends November 7)

October 12 – November 7: Early in-person voting

November 5: Deadline to request an absentee ballot (noon)

November 7: Mailed absentee ballots must be postmarked by this date

November 8: General Election: Polls are open from 6:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

November 8: Absentee ballots may be returned by mail or personally delivered to the County Board of Elections. If not returned by mail, absentee ballots must be received by the Board of Elections by 7:30 p.m.

November 18: Last day for the Board of Elections to receive mail-in ballots that have been postmarked on or before November 7.