614-259-8020 info@ohiodeladems.org

The upcoming year is going to be an exciting one. It is a presidential election year and our country’s chance to finally fire Donald Trump! The Delaware County Democratic Party is thrilled to support Democrats running for federal, statewide and local seats in 2020.

Below is a current list of Democrats running for whom voters in Delaware County will cast their votes:

OfficeIncumbentDemocratic Candidate(s)
U.S. PresidentTrumpBennett, Biden, Booker, Bloomberg, Bullock, Buttigieg, Castro, Delaney, Gabbard, Harris, Klobuchar, Patrick, Sanders, Sestak, Steyer, Williamson, Yang
U.S. House District 12Troy Balderson (R)Jenny Bell
Alaina Shearer
Ohio Supreme CourtSharon Kennedy (R) – term ends Jan. 1, 2021John O’Donnell
Ohio Supreme CourtJudith French (R) – term ends Jan. 1, 2021Jennifer Brunner
Ohio 5th District Court of AppealsWilliam Hoffman (D)Hoffman running for reelection
State of Ohio Board of EducationAntoinette Miranda (D)Miranda running for reelection
Ohio House District 67Kris Jordan (R)Rachael Morocco
Ohio House District 68Rick Carfagna (R)Steve Mount
Delaware County CommissionerJeff Benton (R) – term commences 1/3/21
Delaware County CommissionerGary Merrell (R) – term commences 1/2/21
County CoronerMark Hickman (R)
County EngineerChris Bauserman (R)
Common Pleas JudgeDavid Gormley (R)
Probate/Juvenile JudgeDavid Hejmanowski (R)
County ProsecutorMelissa Schiffel (R)
County RecorderMelissa Jordan (R)
County SheriffRussell L. Martin (R)
County TreasurerMichael Ringle (R) – appointed
Delaware County Democratic Party Central Committee165 seats are upClick here to see who is running in your precinct. If your precinct does not have a candidate, see the information below.

Revised 12/19/19. If you notice any inaccurate information or would like your information added to this table, contact us at communications@deladems.org.

Additional Information:

  • If your precinct does not have a Democratic candidate and you would like to serve, you may be able to be appointed. Click here to find out what being a member of Central Committee entails and instructions on how to be appointed.
  • Our reorganization meeting when we choose new officers will be held shortly after results of the March 17 Primary are certified.  Only Central Committee members who are elected on the Primary ballot can vote for Party Chair. We will also be electing a 1st Vice Chair, 2nd Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer.