614-259-8020 info@ohiodeladems.org

It was an exciting night in Delaware on Tues., Jan. 7 as hundreds gathered for the 12 congressional district pre-primary caucus. The Ohio Democratic Party hosted 16 caucuses across the state and the district 12 operation was led by former Delaware County Democratic Party Chair Ed Helvey. Statewide, 89 district-level delegates and eight alternates were chosen to represent Ohio at the 2020 Democratic National Convention in Milwaukee.

Many members of the Delaware County Democratic Party were selected as district-level delegates including Andre Washington (Biden), Robert Davis (Biden), Spencer Dirrig (Buttigieg), Kelly Harrop (Buttigieg), Joydeep Gupta (Warren), Jenny Yoder (Warren), Jack Hartman (Bloomberg) and Kay Hartman (Bloomberg).

Ohio’s presidential primary takes place on March 17. The results will determine the number of delegates each candidate is allocated in each congressional district and statewide with positions first going to the top vote getters. Early in-person and absentee voting begins on Feb. 19.